1/11/13 UPDATE: All links active.

Sunday, August 2, 2009

Sthygma - Act 2: Khalimäa (1997)

Genre: Death Metal
Country: France
Year: 1997

1. Mean Serenity
2. A Breath In the Night
3. Soulfragment
4. Sir Misery
5. The Split
6. Sthygma

Download at Mediafire
Metal Archives


Act 2 is Sthygma's second and final offering, this time a full-length. Well, sorta. Turns out the last song, which is over 15 minutes long, is just the EP all mashed together in one song. So consider this a second EP. On this record, it seems a bit heavier, and the vocals are also a little deeper and more what you'd expect from Death Metal. The same chanting backing vocals are here, as well, making this practically a continuation from Act 1, which makes sense, considering they're called Act 1 and Act 2. Although it is odd how they tacked Act 1 on the end of this, Act 2, going in reverse order, signifying regression? I dunno, and now I'm just rambling, so enough of my mindless babble, go get this!

1 comment:

  1. Hi, please consider this as a request to re-upload this album. I do not like asking for something without offering something, so if there are any albums in particular you are looking for let me know and I will see if I can upload them for you.