1/11/13 UPDATE: All links active.

Thursday, August 13, 2009

Jumpin' Jesus - Demo 1990 (1990)

Note: Artwork unavailable

Genre: Death Metal
Country: Germany
Year: 1990

1. Intro
2. Out Of The Unknown
3. Brain Cramps
4. Burnt Offerings
5. Cloning The Future
6. H.U.A.L.P.

Download at Mediafire
Metal Archives


God-awful name. I know. But try to look past that and see this music for what it really is: a heaping helping of awesome Death Metal.

Jumpin' Jesus were a very short-lived band, lasting only two or so years, but managing to put out a demo and a full-length. This is an excellently produced demo, and actually sounds very professional for being self-produced. The sound quality/production is great and every instrument can be heard clearly without issue. Very strong and commanding vocals are present, along with a jazzy bass line in the background. The drums are solid and the double bass is often heard poking out through the chaos, with the riffs taking a back seat, leaving you to be mesmerized by the pounding. The guitarwork tself is very thrashy, with short, concise riffs. Overall a very well-done demo.

1 comment:

  1. Looking for the demo since some years, Thanx a lot !!