1/11/13 UPDATE: All links active.

Thursday, August 13, 2009

Jumpin' Jesus - The Art of Crucifying (1991)

Genre: Death Metal
Country: Germany
Year: 1991

1. Out Of The Unknown
2. Braincramps
3. The King Of Worms
4. Cloning The Future
5. Chaingang
6. Burnt Offerings
7. Important Gain
8. Rotten Flesh
9. Thru In4cers I's
10. Lost Yourself
11. The Preacher

Download at Mediafire
Metal Archives Rating: 83% (1 review)


Yep, these Germans with the goofy name are at it again, this time on a full-length. All four (real) songs from the demo are here, re-recorded and fine-tuned to perfection. Some of the squeaky riffing has been corrected, giving this album a much more balanced feel. Still very weird, with strange synthy sound effects and spacey overtones and the very rare Avant-Garde approach. The speed is all there, as is the same with the riffs and drumming. It seems they sort of went down the technicality path on this one, and the complex song structures and riffing really shine bright. A fine release!


  1. Another great record. Many bands come and go but bands like these deserve to still be around, theres just too much crap nowadays, but once I come across recordings such as this one shows that within the obscurity you find something that will be part of you for the rest of your life (recordwise). Thanks for the upload.