1/11/13 UPDATE: All links active.

Monday, July 13, 2009

Dominus Xul - The Primigeni Xul (I Condemned my Enemies) (1998)

Genre: Heavy Death Metal
Country: Chile
Year: 1998

1. The Primigeni Xul
2. Jesus the Christ (False Son of a False God)
3. Dominus (Impurity)
4. Mystical Key of the Azo Nei's Dominion
5. Hear me Satan
6. Rule with your God
7. Penetrating the Nazarene
8. Polar Son of Lucifer
9. The Voice of the Buried
10. Inferior Magicus Fluxus Luna
11. Chapel of the Bewitchers

Download at Mediafire
Metal Archives


Holy shit. If you want hard-hitting, monstrously heavy Death Metal in the vein of Incantation's "Onward to Golgotha", look no further. Dominus Xul is monumentally bone-crushing. I never thought I'd witness something like that Incantation album, but sure enough, look hard enough, and good things come. I am immensely satisfied with this record and it is sure to satiate any craving for your bones to be crushed to dust.

For the most part, this is a slower-paced album, but at times, you get that chaotic fast part that blows you out of the water. The balance between the two styles is impeccable. Just when you think the music is chugging painfully slower, so much that it causes your heartbeat to slow down, out of nowhere, you're impaled upon savagely maddening chaos. Drums and lightning quick riffs being shoved down your throat, with wildly chaotic guitar solos in the background; it's enough to run off screaming! But, before that happens, the music slows back down. I just love how this album unfolds. A great listen - recommended.