1/11/13 UPDATE: All links active.

Saturday, July 11, 2009

Authorize - The Source Of Dominion (1991)

Genre: Death Metal
Country: Sweden
Year: 1991

1. Intro
2. Silent Nocturnal Symphony
3. Broken Hypnosis
4. The Source Of Dominion
5. Subconscious Nightmare
6. Darkest Age
7. God Of Christianity
8. Within The Obscurity Of Tormention
9. Infanticide
10. Mindless Confusion
11. Nothingness

Download at Mediafire
Metal Archives Rating: 85% (1 review)


For some reason, Swedish Death Metal is just the best, and these guys definitely reinforce that. Present on this album is that classic raw, down-and-dirty sound, sometimes bordering more on Thrash, what with the complex drumming and quick riffing.

Each song is unique in itself, through a combination of creative drumming, progressive song structure, and the occasional keyboard synth. A solid listen that more people need to know about.

1 comment:

  1. Awesome stuff, too bad they broke up so early...