1/11/13 UPDATE: All links active.

Wednesday, October 14, 2009

Decerebration - My Inner Impurity (1995)

Genre: Death Metal
Country: Canada
Year: 1995

1. Blood Shed
2. Virtual Brutality
3. Vengenceful Divinities
4. Rejected into Suicide
5. And She's no More
6. Stolen Conscience

Download at Mediafire
Metal Archives


Straight out of the frozen tundra that is Canada comes some very intense Death Metal. I wouldn't quite call it Brutal DM, but there are elements such as the grunted vocals that add to this demo's ass-kicking brutality. Everything is out in full force on this demo: the drums, vocals, and guitars. Very fast-paced, the drummer does an excellent job of keeping up with the music, supplying copious blast beats and just impressive drumming overall. You can tell this guy knows what he's doing. But the highlight is definitely the riffing and the guitars. Fast, pummeling riffs (not thrashy) pulverize the listener, repeatedly jabbing deeper and deeper until nothing's left, systematically tearing down any barrier that the listener has braced himself with. Recommended.

No comments:

Post a Comment